GR and PRO Services in Saudi Arabia: Portal Map
Which portal each employer transaction runs on, how a third party is authorised, what renews on what cycle, and what stops working the day it lapses.

The short answer
In short: a government relations (GR) or PRO function in Saudi Arabia is not one job. It is ten separate government accounts, each with its own authority behind it, its own way of authorising a third party to act, and its own renewal clock. The work is keeping all of them current at the same time, because they are chained: a lapsed commercial registration blocks the municipal licence renewal, a red Nitaqat band blocks new visas and work permits alike, and a late wage file blocks almost everything else.
This page enumerates them: what each portal is for, how the ministry describes the timing, and what specifically stops working when you fall behind.
The portal map
| Portal | Authority behind it | What you do there | Cycle | Who can be authorised | What stops working if you fall behind |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Qiwa | MHRSD | Establishment file and Nitaqat band; contract documentation; work permits; transfer; occupation change; Saudization and wage protection certificates | Work permits per employee — within 90 days of entry, renewable at 180 days or less remaining | Users the Group Manager authorises inside the account, per establishment and per service — see below | In the red band, five things at once: new visas, permits for new hires, renewal of existing permits, occupation changes, and transfers in |
| Mudad | MHRSD | The official interface of the Wage Protection Programme: wage file upload; payroll run and salary transfer; representative justifications; compliance certificate | Monthly; 30 days from the due date, which is the 1st of each Gregorian month | The establishment representative | Two months late: every MHRSD service except work permits. Three months: everything, plus consent-free transfers |
| GOSI | General Organization for Social Insurance | Establishment registration; adding and removing contributors; monthly contributions; wage updates | Monthly, first 15 days of the following month | Establishment users on the GOSI account | No published stoppage — the consequence is a fine: 2% per month or part month, with a cap GOSI publishes and the law does not |
| Absher Business | Ministry of Interior | The passport transactions — iqama, exit and re-entry, final exit, transfer of services, occupation change — plus the resident report, document mail delivery and delegation itself | Per employee | A delegate authorised per service (إنشاء تفويض) — the delegate accepts or rejects it, and it can be viewed and cancelled | Absher's own guide publishes no blocking rule. A lapsed iqama's published consequences sit with Jawazat, a fine, and with MHRSD: recruitment requests can be refused, transfers in are blocked, and the worker can transfer out without consent — see below |
| Muqeem | Elm, with the General Directorate of Passports | The passport transactions for an establishment's residents, completed online, and reports on their data | A paid subscription package, priced by the number of residents | Users under the account's main user; how many depends on the package | No blocking rule is published — see below |
| Ajeer | MHRSD | Documenting a worker's presence at an establishment other than the one sponsoring them | Per permit | The establishment's own authorised users | Not a stoppage. The exposure is a violation, and we could not open the operative text — see below |
| Balady | Ministry of Municipal and Rural Affairs and Housing | Municipal activity licence issue, renewal and amendment | Per licence; renewable 90 days early, 10 days to process | Establishment account users | Renewal refused outright while the CR is expired |
| Ministry of Commerce | Ministry of Commerce, through the Saudi Business Center | Commercial registration, annual confirmation of CR data, activity and address changes | Annual confirmation every 12 months | Authorised persons on the CR | Warned 14 days ahead, suspended at 90 days, cancelled a year later |
| Chamber of Commerce | The regional chamber, under the Chambers of Commerce Law | Membership; membership certificate; the certificates and documents a chamber may issue or attest | Annual subscription | Authorised signatories recorded with the chamber | The chamber must stop serving anyone who has not paid the annual subscription |
| MISA | Ministry of Investment | The investment licence for a foreign-owned entity | Per licence | Authorised persons on the licence | Under 30 days' validity blocks the CR annual confirmation |
The last column is the one to read twice, and it is worth knowing what sits in it and what does not. Seven of the ten rows name something that stops — a door that closes, which is a different and more expensive category than a fine. In Absher's row the doors are MHRSD's, not Absher's: its own guide states no consequence. The other three are worth naming individually, because they are not the same kind of gap. GOSI's published consequence is a percentage, not a closed door. Ajeer's is a violation rather than a stoppage. Muqeem publishes no blocking rule at all, which is not the same as there being none.
Qiwa: the labour file
Work permits. MHRSD's service page prices issuance and renewal at SAR 100, paid through SADAD, and gives the processing time as immediate. Two timing rules sit on the same page: the establishment "must issue a work permit to the expatriate employee within the first 90 days after his entry into the Kingdom", and renewal is allowed "if 180 days or less remain from its expiry date". The blocking condition is stated plainly — "Licenses cannot be issued or renewed if the facility is in the red zone".
That last sentence understates what the red band actually costs, and the ministry's own procedural guide says so. The 2026 guide for the developed Nitaqat programme sets out the services available by band, and for النطاق الأحمر it withholds five things at once:
- no request for new visas
- no issuance of work permits for new expatriate hires
- no renewal of work permits for the expatriate workers already employed
- no change of profession for those workers
- no transfer of worker services in from another establishment
So work permits are not the first casualty with everything else running behind them. They are one of five doors that close together, and the arithmetic compounds: you cannot replace the people you cannot keep. Our Nitaqat categories guide covers how a band is calculated and what recovery involves.
That SAR 100 is MHRSD's service fee. The monthly levy on expatriate employees is charged on top, and Qiwa publishes it as part of the work permit's cost: SAR 100 a year for each non-Saudi employee, plus SAR 700 a month for each non-Saudi employee up to the number of Saudi employees in the establishment and SAR 800 a month for each one beyond that. An establishment with no Saudi employees pays the higher rate on every expatriate, unless an exemption applies: the Council of Ministers approved cancelling the levy for establishments holding an industrial licence (Saudi Press Agency, 17 December 2025, no effective date given), and in February 2024 MHRSD announced a three-year extension of the exemption for two or four expatriates in establishments of nine workers or fewer. Qiwa's fee details show what applies to your file.
Contract documentation. Contracts for Saudi and non-Saudi employees are created and documented on Qiwa, and the employee "can approve, reject or request to amend the contract" from their own account. MHRSD sets two conditions: the establishment must be running, and the employee must not already hold a valid contract on the platform.
Certificates. The national platform's certificates service is delivered by MHRSD, is free, completes immediately, and covers both the Saudization certificate and the wage protection certificate — issued from the Certificates screen under Establishment Management in Qiwa Business. The page states no validity period for either, which matters when a tender asks for a "current" one. What holding the Qiwa file current involves month to month is set out in Qiwa compliance services.
The Qiwa subscription itself. Qiwa runs on a paid annual subscription. Its own FAQ says the cost depends on the size of the establishment group — the total number of employees across every establishment under the same unified number — and is shown during the subscription process; it can be paid by card or through SADAD, and renewed up to 30 days before it expires. Users are managed inside the account rather than through a delegation flow like Absher's: the Group Manager, the main authorised user for every establishment in the group, chooses which establishments each user can reach and which services and privileges they hold in each. Everything in this section is sourced to MHRSD's and Qiwa's own pages, which are listed below.
Absher Business and Muqeem
Absher Business is the Ministry of Interior's channel for the immigration file. Its own e-services guide lists what sits there: iqama issuance and renewal, exit and re-entry visa issuance and cancellation, final exit issuance and cancellation, final exit during the probation period, transfer of services, occupation change, passport data update, the resident report, document mail delivery, and the delegation service itself.
The national platform's iqama renewal page confirms the shape of it: the service belongs to the Ministry of Interior, is delivered through Absher Business, completes immediately, and carries a cost recorded as variable by service rather than a flat fee. It publishes four steps and no deadline. Jawazat, the General Directorate of Passports, published one itself, through the Saudi Press Agency on 17 February 2020: renew the iqama at least three days before it expires. Failing to renew is fined SAR 500 the first time and SAR 1,000 the second, and the third time the resident is deported. Our iqama renewal guide for employers sets out the order and the conditions.
What no Absher page publishes is a blocking rule. The guide lists the transactions; it does not say that any of them stop when an iqama lapses. The consequences that are published sit with MHRSD instead. Article 14 of the Labour Law's Implementing Regulations, in the 2025 edition, lets the ministry reject an establishment's recruitment requests if it has not renewed its workers' work permits or residence; refuses a transfer into an establishment that has a non-Saudi worker whose work permit or residence has expired unrenewed, save for three listed exceptions; and lets a worker whose work permit or residence has expired move to another employer without the current employer's consent, under the Nitaqat programme's rules. What the national platform does publish is a validity floor, on the exit and re-entry service: for a single-trip exit and re-entry visa issued with the duration-in-months option, the remaining iqama validity must be 90 days plus the period requested, and a "return before" date may be set as late as 7 days before the iqama expires. That page covers family members and domestic workers rather than the establishment channel, so read it as the passports rule it is and not as the whole of Absher Business.
The fees are published too, though not by the national platform, which records the cost as "variable by service". Council of Ministers Decision 359 of 26/5/1444H, published in Umm Al-Qura, sets a single-trip exit and re-entry visa at SAR 200 for up to two months plus SAR 100 for each extra month, and a multiple-trip visa at SAR 500 for three months plus SAR 200 for each extra month; the extra-month fee doubles if the resident is outside the Kingdom. Final exit carries no fee: Jawazat announced through the Saudi Press Agency on 9 January 2025 that the final exit visa is free through Absher and Muqeem, needs at least 30 days left on the iqama, and is valid for at most 60 days. The leaver's side is in our final exit checklist, and what these fees add to a year's employment is in the cost of hiring an expatriate.
Muqeem is the other name you will meet in this part of the stack. Its own portal describes it as an electronic service developed by Elm with the General Directorate of Passports, through which establishments view their resident employees' data and complete their passport transactions online, at any time, without visiting the Passports directorate. It serves establishments only, not individuals. It is a paid subscription, sold in three packages — basic, developed and professional — priced by the number of residents, and an establishment can register itself directly on the portal. Each package comes with a set number of users under the account's main user, rising with the number of residents. Like Absher's guide, Muqeem's home page and FAQ publish no blocking rule.
GOSI: the insurance file
GOSI's published deadlines are the tightest recurring obligation in the set. Three of the four run to the fifteenth of the following month; registering the establishment itself is tighter still, at two weeks.
- The establishment registers "within two weeks at the most from the date on which the head office of the establishment meets the requirements of coverage".
- A new employee is registered within the first fifteen days of the month immediately following the first month for which contributions become payable.
- A departing employee is removed within the first fifteen days of the month immediately following the month they left.
- Contributions are paid "within the first fifteen days of the month immediately following the month for which such contributions are due".
Miss the payment window and the fine is 2% of the contribution due for each month or part of a month of delay. Be clear about where each half of that sentence comes from, because they are not the same instrument.
The 2% is in the law. Article 9 of the Social Insurance Law imposes "غرامة قدرها (2 %) من الاشتراك المستحق عن كل شهر تأخير أو جزء منه". The 100% cap is not — Article 9 sets no ceiling at all and leaves exemptions to the implementing regulation. The cap is GOSI's own published position, on its Employer FAQ: "The fines for delay will no more be raised once they represent 100% of the contributions on which payment of such fines are payable." If you are modelling worst-case exposure, know which of the two you are relying on.
The same FAQ records two discretions worth knowing. An employer "who is cooperative with GOSI may be exempted from all fines for delay for justifiable reasons if the period of delay is not more than ten days", and the Governor "may exempt the cooperative employer from payment of the fines for delay to the extent of 50%".
One rate belongs in your risk register rather than your payroll file. Occupational Hazards is fixed at 2% of the contributory wage and is "payable by the employer"; GOSI states the rate "may be increased to double the amount for employers who refuse to abide by the instructions issued by the competent authorities in regard of the safety and health of workers". The trigger is a safety finding, not a payroll error. The full contribution structure, branch by branch and with the wage floors and ceiling, is in GOSI contributions in Saudi Arabia.
Mudad and the wage protection file
You upload the monthly wage protection file to Mudad, or let Mudad's payroll system generate and upload it once salaries are transferred.
The deadline is 30 days from the due date, and the due date is not the day you ran payroll. Mudad's own FAQ puts it in one sentence, under "ما هي المدة المسموحة لممثل المنشأة لرفع ملف حماية الأجور؟": "النظام يسمح برفع ملف حماية الأجور خلال 30 يوم فقط من تاريخ الاستحقاق والذي يكون أول يوم من كل شهر ميلادي" — the system allows the file to be uploaded within 30 days only from the due date, which is the first day of each Gregorian month. MHRSD reduced the allowed window from 60 days to 30 days effective 1 March 2025 (4 Sha'ban 1446), and said 91% of establishments already uploaded within 30 days of the due date. You will see 20 days and 10 days quoted elsewhere in this market. Those are not the ministry's number. The two processing stages and the justification clock are set out in the wage protection system and Mudad.
The escalation is published, and it is not colour-coded. MHRSD's wage protection programme page states that a two-month delay means "stopping all the services except the service of issuing and renewing the work permits or licenses", and that a three-month delay stops all services and allows workers "to transfer their services to another employer without needing the approval or consent of their current establishment even if the work permit or license has not expired". The same page records a SAR 3,000 fine where an establishment does not pay wages on their due date, "multiplied based on the multiplicity or enumeration of the laborers". (The phase-in table on that page runs 2013–2017 and is historical; the consequence text is what remains operative.)
Separately, the general violations schedule carries the file itself as a violation in its own right. It sits under Ministerial Resolution No. 112377, dated 21 Sha'ban 1447 (9 February 2026), which MHRSD publishes as a scanned PDF with fines banded by establishment size. Failing to upload the wage protection file monthly — or uploading it without meeting the compliance percentage the ministry sets — is classified serious. We transcribed the schedule row by row in Saudi labour violations and penalties; it is row 40, and the amounts are there rather than here, because the ministry's own file is an image and we are not restating numbers from a source we could not read.
The underrated part of Mudad is the establishment representative justification. Where the file does not match what the employee was paid, the representative records a justification and the employee accepts or rejects it, and that acceptance feeds the establishment's compliance percentage. Alongside contract approval on Qiwa, it is one of the few places in the stack where an employee's click moves your compliance number.
Ajeer, and where the line sits
Ajeer is the MHRSD platform on which a worker's presence at an establishment other than the one sponsoring them is documented. The rules behind it draw a line that matters commercially — and the only official text of those rules we could open is the draft MHRSD published for public consultation, on the National Competitiveness Center's Istitlaa platform, as القواعد المنظمة لتعهيد خدمات العمالة غير السعودية بين المنشآت من خلال برنامج أجير.
That draft defines internal labour outsourcing as "عملية تشغيل العامل غير السعودي في منشأة أخرى خلاف المنشأة التي يتبع لها، بموجب عقد بين المنشأتين ولفترة زمنية محددة" — operating a non-Saudi worker at an establishment other than the one they belong to, under a contract between the two establishments for a defined period. It defines internal service outsourcing as "التعاقد بين منشأتين لتقديم خدمة ما في أي نشاط اقتصادي… تكون محددة بنطاق عمل محدد مسبقًا" — a contract between two establishments to deliver a service in an economic activity, with a scope of work fixed in advance. The first places people. The second delivers an output. Everything downstream — who supervises, who is the employer, whose Saudization ratio moves — follows from which side of that line an arrangement sits on.
Treat that text as a draft, because it is one. The operative instrument is Ministerial Resolution No. 60339, and no official copy of it rendered for us. The permit duration, the fee and the liability of the receiving establishment are therefore not stated on this page. The detail and its dating live in the Ajeer permit guide and the buyer-side Resolution 60339 contract audit.
Government relations keeps your people on your own file. We act as your authorised agent on your own establishment's portals — including filing Ajeer transactions on your establishment's own account, where your establishment is the licensed or beneficiary party — and you remain the employer of your people throughout. Internal labour outsourcing (تعهيد القوى العاملة) is a separately licensed activity under Resolution 60339.
Balady, the chamber, and the commercial registration
Commercial registration. The Commercial Register Law, issued by Royal Decree M/83 of 19/3/1446H, removed renewal and replaced it with an annual confirmation. Article 11 requires the merchant to submit a confirmation of the registered data to the registrar each year. Article 15 sets the consequence: the registration is suspended if the confirmation is not filed within ninety days of falling due, and the registrar must warn the merchant of suspension fourteen days before it takes effect. The suspension runs for one year, during which it can be lifted by filing the confirmation and paying the prescribed fee plus a financial penalty. After the year the registration is cancelled, with companies and branches of foreign companies handled separately rather than cancelled on the same footing.
The Ministry of Commerce publishes the fee for annual confirmation of a company's main CR, delivered through the Saudi Business Center: SAR 1,600 for a joint stock or simplified joint stock company, SAR 1,200 for a limited liability company, SAR 1,000 for a general or limited partnership. For a foreign company there is a hard prerequisite — "وجود ترخيص استثماري ساري المفعول للشركة الأجنبية، بمدة لا تقل عن (30) يومًا", a valid investment licence with no less than 30 days remaining. That is the MISA-to-Ministry-of-Commerce dependency most foreign-owned entities discover on the day they try to file.
Balady. The municipal activity licence renews on the Balady platform. Balady states that licences "can be renewed up to 90 days before their expiration date", gives a service duration of 10 days, and warns you to renew before expiry "in order to avoid late renewal penalty fees". The blocking rule is the one to plan around: Balady's own guidance says "it is not possible to submit a request to renew a license if the commercial registration has expired", and refers you to the Ministry of Commerce to renew the CR first. Fees come from a calculator rather than a flat schedule, because the amount depends on activity and municipality. Separately, each premises carries its own licence — a head office in one municipality and a branch in another are two municipal files, not one.
Chamber of Commerce. Membership is not a formality if you need what a chamber issues. Article 31 of the Chambers of Commerce Law, Royal Decree M/37 of 22/4/1442H, provides that "لا يجوز للغرفة تقديم خدماتها لغير المشتركين فيها، ويجب إيقاف تقديم هذه الخدمات عمن لم يسدد" — a chamber may not serve non-members, and must stop serving anyone who has not paid the subscription — and leaves it to the implementing regulations to determine which services, certificates and documents a chamber may issue or attest, and at what price. Under the current chambers system, new commercial registrations are exempt from the subscription fee for three years from registration, with reduced fees after that, and multiple subscriptions within one chamber were abolished however many branches you hold, so branches under the same CR sit under one subscription — announced 13 Muharram 1443, 21 August 2021.
The order things have to happen in
Buyers get this sequence wrong more often than they get any individual transaction wrong, because each step is a prerequisite for the next:
- Commercial registration — and, for a foreign-owned entity, the MISA investment licence before it. For a limited liability company formed on the Saudi Business Center, the national platform says incorporation also opens the business file with MHRSD, registers the company with ZATCA and with social insurance, and subscribes it to the national address and the Chamber of Commerce. A company formed any other way should check each of those records rather than assume it exists.
- Chamber of Commerce membership and the MHRSD labour file, where incorporation did not already create them.
- Municipal activity licence on Balady, which cannot be renewed against a lapsed CR.
- Qiwa subscription, with the establishment's users authorised. Incorporation does not create it.
- GOSI establishment registration, within two weeks of meeting coverage requirements. For an LLC formed on the Saudi Business Center, incorporation registered it, so check the record rather than assume it is complete.
- Ministry of Interior funds, added from the company's bank account under the same unified number — Qiwa rejects a work visa request without them.
- Employment contracts documented on Qiwa, against an establishment that is running.
- Work permits, within the first 90 days after the employee's entry, and only if the establishment is not in the red Nitaqat band.
- Iqamas, on Absher Business. We found no published Ministry of Interior deadline for issuance — see "What is not published".
- The first wage file on Mudad, within 30 days of the due date. Incorporation does not set up Mudad either.
How a third party is authorised
The mechanism differs by portal, and it is worth knowing before you sign anything:
- Absher Business. There is a dedicated delegation service — create a delegation, accept or reject it, view and cancel existing ones. Absher's guide describes it as "إمكانية تفويض مستخدم آخر لتنفيذ خدمة محددة للمؤسسة عبر حسابه في أبشر أعمال": authorising another user to carry out a specific service for the establishment through their own Absher account. You can authorise one person for exit and re-entry visas only and another for something else entirely.
- Mudad. The platform works through a named establishment representative — Mudad's own FAQ frames the upload window as the period allowed "لممثل المنشأة" — whose justifications on wage records the employees then accept or reject.
- Qiwa. Users are added and managed inside the account by the Group Manager — the main authorised user for every establishment under the unified number, formerly called the Unified Number Manager — who selects, for each user, the establishments they can reach and the services and privileges they hold in each. Qiwa's own FAQ says services may not appear for a user the Group Manager has not authorised. Ask any provider to show you their privileges on that screen rather than describe them to you.
- GOSI. Establishment users are managed inside the GOSI account. We could not read a public GOSI page documenting the exact delegation flow — its service pages render as JavaScript shells to anything but a logged-in browser — so we are not describing steps we have not seen published.
- Muqeem. Users sit under the account's main user, who can be changed from the portal; how many users an establishment gets depends on its package and its number of residents.
The common failure is not fraud. It is an authorisation that expired quietly while the person who set it up moved on.
What is not published
We looked for each of these and did not find an official, readable source. Rather than repeat figures that circulate without one:
- Any Absher blocking rule. Absher's own services guide states no consequence for a lapsed iqama; the published ones, Jawazat's fine and MHRSD's Article 14, are set out above. The exit and re-entry floor and the final exit visa's 30-day floor above are the only remaining-validity rules we found published, and each belongs to its own service.
- The iqama fee itself. The national platform records the iqama renewal cost as "variable by service", and we found no official page we could open that sets an amount. The renewal deadline and the late-renewal fine are published, by Jawazat, and are set out above; we found no published deadline for issuing an iqama. The 90-day and 180-day windows this page states belong to the work permit, not the iqama; both are on MHRSD's work permit service page, and we found no separate renewal window for the iqama.
- The operative text of Resolution 60339. Only the draft rules on Istitlaa rendered. The permit duration, the fee and the receiving establishment's exposure are therefore not stated on this page.
- The Ajeer permit fee. There is no published schedule. We set out what is known in the Ajeer permit guide.
- Balady late-renewal penalties. Balady confirms they exist and routes you to a fee calculator instead of a schedule.
- The violations schedule amounts. Resolution 112377 is published, but as a scanned image. The amounts are in our transcription rather than quoted here.
FAQ
What does a GRO or PRO do day to day?
Keeps ten government accounts current and transacts on them: work permits and contracts on Qiwa, iqamas and exit visas on Absher Business, joiners, leavers and contributions on GOSI, the wage file on Mudad, the CR confirmation with the Ministry of Commerce, the municipal licence on Balady, and membership and attestations at the chamber. The visible output is transactions completed. The real output is nothing stopping.
What is the difference between a GRO and a PRO in Saudi Arabia?
In practice, nothing. "Public relations officer" is the older term from the era of counter visits; "government relations" describes the same function now that most of it runs through portals. Neither is a regulated title.
Is a GR or PRO provider allowed to supply me with workers?
Not on a GR scope. Acting on your portals as your authorised agent and placing workers under your supervision are two different regulated activities, and the second — internal labour outsourcing — requires an MHRSD licence and Ajeer documentation under Resolution 60339. As your GR provider, SCPL does the first.
Do I still need GR support if I hold a MISA investment licence?
Yes, and the licence adds a dependency rather than removing any: a foreign company cannot file its CR annual confirmation with fewer than 30 days of MISA validity remaining.
What stops working first if I fall behind?
It depends which way you fall behind, and the two published triggers hit opposite ends of the stack.
Slip into the red Nitaqat band and the labour file closes around you. MHRSD's 2026 procedural guide for the developed Nitaqat programme withholds five things from a red-band establishment at once: new visa requests, work permits for new expatriate hires, renewal of permits for the workers already there, changes of profession, and transfers of worker services in. Nothing about a red band is confined to permits, and our Nitaqat categories guide sets out what else it reaches.
Miss the wage file for two months and the block arrives from the other direction — MHRSD's wage protection page stops every service except issuing and renewing work permits. Three months stops those too, and lets your workers transfer without your consent.
Where this leaves you
If you are reading this because something has already stopped, the sequence above is also the diagnostic order. Work down it until you reach the first lapsed item, because everything below it is blocked by that one and fixing anything lower will not clear it. Two candidates are easy to miss: the CR annual confirmation, which replaced a renewal people had diarised for years, and a portal delegation that expired quietly when the person holding it left.
That is the work behind our government relations and PRO service and the narrower scopes it breaks into — iqama services, visa services, Qiwa services, GOSI, WPS and Mudad compliance, Muqeem and Absher Business management and CR and licence renewals — run from Dammam and Riyadh for companies that hold their own establishments.
If you are an employee or a job seeker rather than an employer, the right place is /careers.
General information as at October 2026, not legal advice. Every regulatory statement above is sourced below; where a source would not render, the claim was cut rather than kept. Verify against the authority before you act.
Official sources
Every link below was opened and read while this page was written. Sources that would not render were removed rather than left in the list.
- MHRSD — Issuing and renewing work permits — the SAR 100 fee, SADAD, the 90-day and 180-day rules, the red-zone condition
- MHRSD — Contract management on Qiwa — the two conditions and the employee's approve, reject or amend
- MHRSD — Procedural guide, developed Nitaqat programme 2026 (PDF) — services by band, and the five withheld from النطاق الأحمر
- MHRSD — Wage Protection Programme — the two-month and three-month consequences and the SAR 3,000 fine
- MHRSD newsroom — Mudad upload window cut from 60 days to 30 — 60 to 30 days, 1 March 2025, 4 Sha'ban 1446, the 91% figure — and the SPA notice
- MHRSD — Table of violations and penalties, Ministerial Resolution 112377 — the resolution number and its date, 21 Sha'ban 1447
- GOSI — Employer FAQ — the two-week and fifteen-day windows, the 2% delay fine, the 100% cap, the ten-day exemption and the Governor's 50%
- GOSI — Contributor FAQ — occupational hazards at 2%, payable by the employer, and the power to double it
- Social Insurance Law, Bureau of Experts — Article 9, the 2% per month or part month, and the absence of any cap in the law itself
- Absher Business — electronic services guide — the transaction list and the per-service delegation, and the absence of any blocking rule
- National Platform — Iqama renewal — Ministry of Interior, through Absher Business, immediate, cost variable by service
- National Platform — Issuing certificates — MHRSD, free, immediate, Saudization and wage protection, no validity period stated
- National Platform — Exit and re-entry or final exit visa — the 90-days-plus-period validity floor and the 7-day "return before" rule, under المتطلبات
- Umm Al-Qura — Council of Ministers Decision 359 of 26/5/1444H — exit and re-entry: SAR 200 single trip for up to two months plus SAR 100 a month, SAR 500 multiple for three months plus SAR 200 a month, the extra month doubled outside the Kingdom
- Saudi Press Agency — Jawazat: minimum of 30 days on the iqama for a final exit visa (9 January 2025) — free through Absher and Muqeem, at least 30 days' validity, at most 60 days
- Saudi Press Agency — Jawazat on not renewing the resident identity (17 February 2020, Arabic) — renewal at least three days before expiry; SAR 500, then SAR 1,000, then deportation
- MHRSD — Implementing Regulations of the Labour Law and its annexes (2025, Arabic PDF) — Article 14: recruitment requests, transfers in, and transfer without consent where work permits or residence are not renewed
- Mudad — FAQ — the 30-day window and the first-of-the-Gregorian-month due date, under the establishment representative question
- Commercial Register Law, Bureau of Experts — Articles 11 and 15
- Chambers of Commerce Law, Bureau of Experts — Article 31, services to non-members and attestation
- Ministry of Commerce — Annual confirmation of a company's main CR — the three fees, the Saudi Business Center channel and the 30-day MISA condition
- Balady — Renewing a commercial licence — the 10-day duration and the expired-CR block — and the renewal conditions note — the 90-day window and the late renewal penalty
- Ministry of Commerce — chambers of commerce system and the subscription fee exemption — the three-year exemption and the end of multiple subscriptions per chamber
- Istitlaa — draft rules for outsourcing non-Saudi labour services through Ajeer — the two definitions, published for consultation and cited here as a draft
- Qiwa — How to issue work permits for non-Saudis — SAR 100 a year plus SAR 700 or SAR 800 a month per non-Saudi employee
- Saudi Press Agency — Council of Ministers cancels the levy for licensed industrial establishments (17 December 2025, Arabic) — no effective date given
- MHRSD — Small establishments' levy exemption extended for three years (20 February 2024) — two or four expatriates, nine workers or fewer
- Qiwa — Establishment Management — the Group Manager, subscription cost by group size, card or SADAD, renewal 30 days ahead, services hidden from unauthorised users
- Qiwa — How to renew your Qiwa subscription — establishments, services and privileges selected per user
- Qiwa — How to issue permanent work visas — visa requests rejected without Ministry of Interior funds
- National Platform — Establish a limited liability company — the MHRSD file, ZATCA, social insurance, national address and Chamber registrations made at incorporation
- Muqeem — home page and FAQ — Elm with the General Directorate of Passports, establishments only, paid packages priced by number of residents, users by package
